Main SliderrecommendationsTravel

Russia and 4 Gulf countries to waive visas

Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Yevgeny Ivanov announced that work is underway to waiver visas between several Arab and Latin countries.

“Work is currently underway on draft projects regarding visa-free agreements with Mexico and Malaysia, as well as with some island states in the Caribbean (the Commonwealth of The Bahamas, Barbados, Haiti, Trinidad and Tobago, Saint Lucia),” Ivanov said in an interview with the Russian news agency TASS.

“Similar agreements are currently under work with Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia and Zambia,” the diplomat continued. “Moreover, we are currently in discussions with Hong Kong to extend the visa-free regime term of stay from 14 to 30 days,” he said.

Ivanov noted that currently citizens of more than 60 foreign countries can enter Russian territory under identity cards and without a visa.

Dozens of other countries have abolished the visa system between them and Russia – approximately 119 countries worldwide are currently able to receive Russian citizens without a visa.

Related Articles

Back to top button