Russia adds Greece, Denmark, Slovenia, Croatia, and Slovakia to list of “unfriendly” countries

The Russian government has expanded its list of “unfriendly foreign states,” adding Greece, Denmark, Slovenia, Croatia and Slovakia, a decree signed by Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin and published on the official website said.

The Russian authorities consider “unfriendly countries” states that “commit unfriendly actions” against Russia. The list previously included the Czech Republic and the US.

In accordance with the decree on unfriendly countries signed by President Vladimir Putin last April, these countries are limited in their ability to hire workers located in the territory of Russia for embassies, consulates and representative offices of state bodies.

Greece has a limit of hiring 34 people, Denmark of 20, and Slovakia of 16, the decree added. Slovenia and Croatia will not be able to hire employees for their diplomatic missions and consular offices, as was the case with the US.

Related Articles

Back to top button