EgyptMain Slider

Egypt to establish 12 not-for-profit, private universities: minister

Minister of Higher Education Khaled Abdel Ghaffar on Sunday said that the ministry will establish 12 new private, not-for-profit universities in Assiut, Beni Suef, Ain Shams, Mansoura, Helwan, Zagazig, Benha, Suez, East Port Said, South Valley, Menoufia, and Minya.

Abdel Ghaffar added that the ministry will commence classes in three private universities including Al-Galala, King Salman, Al-Alamein, and New Mansoura International University  for Science and Technology in the 2022/2023 academic year.

Abdel Ghaffar asserted that the goal of the Egyptian state in establishing private universities in new cities is to contribute to the real and sustainable development of the cities.

He added that Al-Alamein University is one of the private, not-for-profit universities that contributes to providing a distinguished education.

He pointed out that private universities contribute to achieving the ministry’s 2030 strategic plan, which includes improving access to quality education in cultural, scientific, and applied studies.

Edited translation from Al-Masry Al-Youm

Related Articles

Back to top button